Business House Bowls 2021

Click image for slide show

The second Business House Bowls held at Davistown.

Great fun had by all, with The Bendigo Bank Team the winner on the night.


Major Singles Champion Abbe Clark

with runner-up Deb Lewin


Zone 15 Senior Triples Runners-up

Congratulations to Frank Borg, Bob Gaze and Wayne Hughes in making it to the final of the Zone 15 Senior Triples.

Here, they met Tony Shoebridge’s team who were in absolutely red-hot form.


2020 Mixed Pairs Champions Deb & Mark Lewin

with runners-up Abbe Clark & Lawrie Barrett

After much delay, the final of the 2020 Mixed pairs was played, Congratulations to both teams


Pairs Champions

Sue Owens & Deb Lewin (l)

with runners-up Cheryl Jones and Ronne Scroggie


Zone 15 Presidents Reserve Fours

Runners up

Dean Gerber, Neil Haughan, Craig Hillock and Ian McGilchrist



Zone 15 win the John Smith Shield

Davo Bowlers shine in John Smith Shield win

The Zone 15 side won the John Smith Shield – for competition between Zones 2 (Newcastle), 6 (Hunter), 11 (Manning)  and 15 (Central Coast).

This is a very strong competition between the best bowlers in these 4 Zones.

Zone 15 won against Manning and Hunter and tied with Newcastle.

Each match was closely contested and the margins were small.

It also serves to provide the Zone selectors with some guidance before they have to reduce the team size from 4 rinks  to 3 rinks – 12 players – prior to the State Interzone contest later in the year.

Of special interest to Davo members is that 2 of our best players, Luke Rash and Sean Love, played together on the same rink and were undefeated over the 3 matches.


Bowler of the Year 2020: Dick Nowland


Club Member of the Year 2020: Ian Hutchison

Ian receives the Eric Blackwood Trophy from President Don